The steps of the pilgrims, or rather, of the homo viator, have always headed towards a meaningful and symbolic destinations where, in addition to art and history, you can breathe air that enters your heart. This itinerary is meant to be a proposal not only to live the extraordinary Jubilee of Mercy, but an opportunity to discover a land of ancient faith, even before a place of laborious existence. Knowing a territory means appreciating its hospitality, food and wine, art and culture. An itinerary that remains in the heart to rediscover the educational and spiritual value of tourism in prayer. The route consists of various stages that can be chosen as one desires: see flyer. To have a testimony of his experience you can request the credentials that certify the status of ‘pilgrim’. The pilgrim is the one who goes to a place of Christian worship, with the intention of strengthening his faith. It is issued by the Pilgrimage Office of the Diocese of Faenza – Modigliana to those who wish to make an important human and spiritual experience. It commits the applicant to respectful behavior towards those who give hospitality and to those who may meet along the way. Allows access to the hospitable facilities and collects the stamps of the stage, which attest to the route taken. It is a valid document to obtain the end of pilgrimage certificate from the bishop’s secretary (Episcopio – curia) in Faenza.

 Stages in short

Stages short description Km estimated time
1 POMPOSA – PORTO GARIBALDI Dall’Abbazia di Pomposa a Porto Garibaldi. 25 6h
2 PORTO GARIBALDI – ALFONSINE Dalla parrocchia Immacolata Concezione di Maria (Madonna del mare) a Porto Garibaldi al Santuario della Madonna del Bosco. 28 6 h
3  ALFONSINE – BAGNACAVALLO  Dal Santuario della Madonna del Bosco alla Pieve di S. Pietro in Sylvis 20 5 h
4 BAGNACAVALLO – SOLAROLO Dalla Pieve di S. Pietro in Sylvis alla Chiesa di S. Maria Assunta in Solarolo, passando dal Santuario della Madonna della Salute 20 5 h
5 SOLAROLO – QUARTOLO Dalla Chiesa di S. Maria Assunta in Solarolo alla Chiesa Santa Maria di Quartolo passando dalla Chiesa di Pergola (e a 2.5 km del Monastero di S. Maglorio in Celle) 22 5 h
6 QUARTOLO – FOGNANO Dalla Chiesa Santa Maria di Quartolo al Monastero Domenicano di Fognano passando dal Santuario del Monticino e dalla Pieve del Tho. 18 4 h
7 FOGNANO – ABETO Dal Monastero Domenicano di Fognano alla Chiesa di Lutirano. 21 8 h
8 ABETO – EREMO DI GAMOGNA Da Lutirano all’Eremo di San Barnaba in Gamogna; passando per Badia della Valle 15 4 h
9 EREMO DI GAMOGNA – MODIGLIANA Dall’Eremo di San Barnaba in Gamogna alla Concattedrale di Santo Stefano in Modigliana passando per l’Abbazia di Santa Reparata 24 7 h
10 MODIGLIANA – MONTE PAOLO Dalla Concattedrale di Santo Stefano in Modigliana all’Eremo di Sant’Antonio in Monte Paolo 14 4 h
11 MONTE PAOLO – FAENZA Dall’ all’Eremo di Sant’Antonio in Monte Paolo alla Cattedrale di S. Terenzio in Faenza passando per la Chiesa di Sant’Apollinare in Oriolo dei Fichi, dalla Commenda del Borgo Durbecco (Faenza), fino alla cattedrale della Città di Faenza. 22 6 h
 12  FAENZA – RONCO – BAGNACAVALLO in costruzione